Japanese washi masking tape rules!

27 Jul

I have recently discovered this gorgeous Japanese washi masking tape.  I have seen it about here and there, but never paid that much attention to it, UNTIL NOW!  And I have totally been missing out!  This Japanese tape is made from traditional washi paper, it’s removable and replaceable, and comes in an extensive array of colours, patterns and widths.  It can be used for loads of different craft projects to add a splash of colour quickly and simply, and as an added bonus it’s super duper cheap!  I just went a bit mad and spent a small fortune, but really got my money’s worth! Feast your eyes on these…

Don’t they just make your mouth water?!  I can’t wait for them to arrive and I can get experimenting.  The pics above are from happy tape where you can purchase (USA company), but I bought mine from cute tape (another US company).  Here are some random pics of some projects I found online to help get your creative juices flowing…

Leave a Reply

